Le French Mom From 'Ell


Advertisement
Europe
March 16th 2009
Published: March 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Mon fils a moi (France 2006, 80 mins)
Wow, she's really a mean mom machine this french woman who terrorizes her son to depression. Captivating but damn woman, give the kid som slack. Dad and daughter is also part of this nuclear family gone off tracks movie. On a general note I've never really seen anything worth to remember from France - movies that is. True there's been a few mediocre box office hits through the years, but still I'm always left "ok, there's 90 minutes I'll never get back" in the end. This time around it's a better feeling, more "ok, there's 80 minutes I'm glad I didn't see with my mother". Creepy, touchy, and very disturbing portrait of a very disfunctional family. And I haven't mention the father yet. What the fcuk is he all about? If you're a 12 year old harrased by one or both of your parents, feeling depressed and have an eating disorder you should probably see this french film to find some sort of rellief you're not alone.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.244s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb