Köln with Kairi!


Advertisement
Europe
November 29th 2008
Published: January 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This morning I awoke at 7:30 and prepared myself for the day trip to cologne that Kairi and I had planned a while ago. The trip ended up being a huge hunk of awesome Christmas shopping fun. Both Kairi and I got some great stuff for ourselves as well as for our families. The christmas Market in cologne was open and I swear to you my dearest reader there is no better atmostphere than that of a German Christmas Market. There were a ridiculous amount of people there I heard languages and accents from all over. Kairi and I bought chocolate covered strawberries and waffles...with chocolate sauce. we also found the American Apparel store ( which was totally awesome ) but not withought a great deal of difficulty. I had to ask at least six different peope before we were able to locate the proper place.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

CarouselCarousel
Carousel

These were common and one of my favorite parts of the Christmas Markets. I never rode one, but I still found them plesant.
Christmas MarketChristmas Market
Christmas Market

This was in the morning BEFORE the millions of people showed up.
Christmas MarketChristmas Market
Christmas Market

And this was in the evening, but it still doesn't accurately show just the multitude of people that actually occupied the market that night.
American ApparelAmerican Apparel
American Apparel

My favorite store.


Tot: 0.26s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb