In the words of the Aussie...Dingle will never dangle the same again....


Advertisement
Europe
July 28th 2008
Published: July 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello there! I am writing from Dublin...my last night here! I fly to spain at 6 pm and I can't wait! The last three days have been amazing to say the least! As I said, i was supposed to go to Cork but ended up in Dingle instead. Basically I met a girl named Eilish from Canada. One night while we were eating and we made plans to go out together that night. So Eilish, her brother Eamonn and I went out and had a great time, drinking and dancing all night long! The next day, Eamonn and I walked to Ross castle. The walk was a few miles but well worth it! The scenery was beautiful! After we got back from our walk, I met Eilish and Eamonn back down in the common area, where Eilish asked if I wanted to go to Dingle. Apparently they had met two guys, Martin and Steve who had a car and were driving to Dingle. They had also managed to recruit a German girl, Jennifer and Matt, from Australia. The seven of us all cancelled our hostels ( we were all going seperate places) and booked hostels in Dingle instead. Then Matt ran into 4 Italian boys that he had met a few days before and invited them to go as well. Needless to say, we all ended up in Dingle for three days and it was phenomenal! The second day that we were there, we hiked up a HUGE hill. Eamonn tried to take us on a different path and we ended up having to trek through a ton of pricker bushes!! It was awful. Halarious but painful!!! Once we got to the top though, it was Breathtaking! I could have sat up there all day!!! Later that night, we went out to a pub and just all hung out for our last night there. Over the course of three days, I met some great people, learned a few words of Italian and saw some beautiful sights. One of the Italian men, Max, bought me a silver necklace. "To remember him tomorrow." It was a sweet gesture but he was a little over the top....I hope all Italian men don't act the way he does...I don't think I could handle it....anyways....Dingle was a great time and definately a moment that I will remember for a long long time!!!! Well I'm off to catch the bus to the airport...I will talk to you soon....next time while I'm basking in the Spanish sun!!!

Mom...I heard the benefit went well...Cassie told me that you guys raised a lot of money and it was a good time. I'm glad to hear it! I guess all of the hard work you've been going through paid off!!! I wish I could have been there!! Miss you! Have Cassie show you my new Facebook pictures....there are some of me climbing a grassy hill and I thought of you and what you said about me being on a hill like the Sound Of Music. Haha. Talk to you soon! Love you!

Gram...I've tried calling you like every three days since I've been here, but you haven't answered yet!!! You have more of a social life than I do! Anyways, I miss you and hope I'll get to talk to you soon!

Chris B....You are awesome as well 😊 I miss you tons AND our Friday afternoons....probably the only reason that I wish Biochem had never ended!!! I'm going to try and call you this week. Is there a good time when I can get a hold of you?? And my number will come up unknown so make sure you still answer!!!! I'll talk to you soon and I hope everything is going well....xoxox

Devin- Do you have a headset with a microphone? If you do, we can talk on skype for free. i will call you this week and I'll let you know how to do it. But make sure you answer unknown calls too!! How's your summer going?? How's Hootie??? I miss you guys!!! Talk to you soon!



Advertisement



28th July 2008

I think I do have one. I have a microphone built into my computer, but I think Scott has one of those headset looking things. I'm so glad your having an awesome time. I'm going down to Boston tonight which made me think of you. Hootie is doing great.. learning alot from being around tons of dogs and people in Maine. I'll be sure to answer all my phone calls.. hopefully talk to you soon!!
28th July 2008

italian men
HAHA. Your in for it once you get to italy trust me! The men there are like another species. Just embrace it! haha. Can't wait to hear about Spain! xoxoxoxox
28th July 2008

Have fun!
Hi Celina, Russ told me about your blog, so I found out. Your trip sounds phenomenal - enjoy evey minute! Love, Jane
29th July 2008

i really really really really miss my best friend not being home.:( but it sounds like your having the time of your life, so im happy at the same time.:) the italian boy sounds CUTE, tell him to come to the burg sometime.lmao. i miss you so much, its ridiculous. love you.x334545657656787867856.:)
29th July 2008

the adventurous celina
I am so excited for you. you'll remember this trip forever. are all these people able to speak english or are you managing to communicate by a word here and there? you're probably in spain by now so will tune in to your next country and adventure. all italians are different. most won't buy you gifts but they can be a lot of fun and are not cheap. more tomorrow. miss your phone calls but hopefully i'll catch one of them. at least i can read this page. love and miss you, gram
31st July 2008

Hi Honey:You sound like you are having the time of your life!Sam,Gram,and myself were looking at the World Atlas and found where tou are going in Africa.We do not understand why you can not stay in Europe more than 90 days.Please let me know.I have not heard back from the Hakella's yet.Will let you know ASAP.Love YOU ,MISS YOU,TALK TO YOU SOON. BE SAFE!

Tot: 0.31s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb