first day


Advertisement
Europe
September 5th 2007
Published: September 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

As far as how overwhelmed I was you could probably say I reached the top of the limit. My day started out quiet nice, I watched the sunrise over the my Athens’s mountain view. I took a walk along the port and found some souvinor stores, so I did mange to buy something from Greece, even though I was only there for about a minute. (jen say sorry to lola because I couldn’t find her big white shirt things that she likes to wear). But after my walk I was extremely excitied because I had a chance to see the port and take a view of where I’ll be in a little while. Getting on the ship was a smooth process. My baggage was not weight nor checked, implying that I could have very well brought my flat iron ( for the record the relaxer didn’t work) But anyway on the ship…amazing…. I didn’t know exactly how to feel. Everyone was so eager to meet everyone else that there was no time to even resemble shyness. Plus, I quickly found out that there are only 200 people in the program, half of which are American. The scholarship just acquired the vessel a few weeks prior to departing. And being that we are the first voyage there are a lot of things out of order. For example they haven’t fully organized everything so many things like the library are not in working condition, also the internet and the television. This ship was previously owned by Germans and by the Spanish, so many of the signs are in either Spanish or German, fortunately I understand some of them :-D
For now I think that me and my room mate are going to get along wonderfully she seems like a very nice person. We have managed to work out a system in a day :-D
I did stay up until 3 am last night enjoying my first night on board, meeting tons of people.



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

greecegreece
greece

some random building i saw on my walk


10th September 2007

HI
Hey Nana: We miss you and we are so glad that you are enjoying you time on the ship, despite being overwhelmed. :)

Tot: 0.337s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0589s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb