i didn't actually know this was possible.....


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
February 2nd 2007
Published: February 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Feb. 2
So I talked to my Spanish teacher today about me changing out of the class but he seems quite sure that I need to stay with him…….he says I’m not doing near as badly as I think I am - which is good news. I was telling him how I get frustrated with the class a lot b/c I always think I’m making mistakes but he told me not to worry b/c simply trying is a big part of my grade. Anyway, something happened today for the first time on my trip to England…..I was bored. Scary --- I know, but seriously…I was. Whitney left for Paris; Monica and Paul went shopping at Asda (which is easily a 3-4 hr. task); Brian left for Amsterdam; then Lee, Alison, and Matt went to dinner but I didn’t feel like buying dinner so I didn’t go. So I sat in my room for a few hours by myself with nothing to do for the first time since I got to the UK. I didn’t know which way was up! When Monica and Paul got back we decided to go into Brighton b/c Lloyd and Tim called and invited us. It ended up being fun b/c Lee, Matt and Alison were still downtown so we all met up and danced at a pub called Walkabout. Monica and I decided though that today was official lose-everybody-day. We must have spent the first 45 min we were in town playing phone tag in a loud pub trying to get everyone to the same place. Paul caught the bus after us so we were trying to tell him where we were but none of us know directions yet and we couldn’t quite figure out exactly where he was to tell him how to get to us. Then the British guys kept trying to tell us to go to another pub that they wanted all of us to meet at --- which we had no clue how to get to. Then Alison kept calling to figure out where we were and how long we were going to be there to know if they should come find us--- only we didn’t know where they were! Some how we all ended up in the same place…….how? I’ll never know.
What I miss: knowing street names
What I love: the Brighton pier


Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb