homesick.....


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom
February 1st 2007
Published: February 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Feb. 1
So today I have been in England for a month. I can’t even believe it……I really feel like I’ve been here for ages already but when I look back at it I realize that its just been a few weeks…..4 to be exact. I actually got a little homesick today --- not b/c of the month thing but it is an odd coincidence. Actually it was talking to mom (sorry if it makes you feel bad- I love you)……she was just telling me all about seeing TC at the Fox and how he did so well and she was also telling me about OYP doing Millie. I really was happy to hear that everything was going so well…..I just couldn’t help but feeling like I was missing out on a lot of things. It also didn’t help that I had just found out that my Tap Dawgs are going to get to meet and dance with Savion Glover!!! It’s unbelievable really……he’s a hero of mine. Also the girls got put in a commercial --- like a real one. If feel really silly though….. I mean I’m having the time of my life and I’m crying about stuff at home. I got better soon enough though. I went down stairs to talk to Alison and she let me cry for a minute and then I started laughing at myself. So things are gonna be okay….
What I miss: well that’s a little obvious right now
What I love: the fact that I have such amazing things at home to miss…..sappy- I know


Advertisement



Tot: 0.523s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.037s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb