Let's Do This..


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Cardiff
May 1st 2012
Published: May 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Right then guys! Welcome to my Blog! Haven't really done anything like this before (Blogging) but I've always loved exploring and doing new things, so I thought.. "Why not quit my job and travel the world?!"

Once this thought came into my head.. It soon left. But then.. It came back! What if I actually quit my job I've been working for over the last two and a half years? And explored the world? It seems crazy - But then, there a lot of things that seem crazy at first, but end up making a lot of sense! Working on a laptop without the need to step foot outside of the front door seemed crazy to a lot of people thirty years ago.. But this kind of thing is gradually becoming more the norm. through technology. People don't have to be working down the mines or working twenty five hour days to make a decent wage anymore!

I've completely gone off topic!

So yeah, I'm going to be quitting my job in the next eighteen months and I'm going to travel the world. Not a bit of Spain and I might check out Germany if I have the time. I mean, all of it! Ever heard of a place called "South Ossetia"? Neither had I until about three days ago.. But I'm going!

The first leg will be Europe (good place to start as I live there!) - I don't really want to give too much information away, plus, I don't want to "over-plan" anything. I've gone for the "let's-see-what-happens-next" approach, and not the "every-day-is-planned-for-the-next-ten-years" way of thinking because that way - Things WILL mess up! Which is the last thing I want 😊!

I will fill you in with the information as time goes by.. But for now.. I guess this is just an introduction to who I am.. And what I plan on doing.

By the way.. I'm going to Copenhagen on May 3rd.. Date right now is the 1st, so I'm pretty excited! I can try out this Blogging stuff and see if anyone actually likes it! I also have a Twitter account.. So if anyone's into that I'm @tmfdavies - I'm also looking into setting up a proper website for all this.

Any questions/feedback it would be great to hear from you - My email address is tmfdavies@gmail.com.

P.S. Please ignore the way I type. I know I do a lot of ".." and "-" but it's just because I didn't concentrate enough in my English lessons to learn when to use ";" and "}".

First stop - Denmark. I'll keep you all updated in due course, but for now I think it's time for bed.

Good night!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0504s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb