Cardiff Graduation Ceremony


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Cardiff
July 15th 2008
Published: July 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

What a wonderful experience this was!! I had been looking forward to this day for months.. At first it seemed so distant - and I thought I was going to change my mind about attending the ceremony. As the date got closer, my heart started beating faster and I wanted to be there!

It was so satisfying and fulfilling to meet my former classmates and friends back in Cardiff for our graduation ceremony. We relived and reminisced about our old times in South Wales. We partied throughout the week and made sure we celebrated in style! It was sad though when we had to part again - and this was very emotional for all of us. Seeing Cardiff and the surroundings on the last day was not a plesasant experience at all.

Nevertheless, I will certainly miss this place, the parks, the people, the shopping malls, the city and the beach! And most of all, all the pubs and clubs I used to go to with friends.. (Yeah, the pubs. I know you're wondering...)

I wish all my fellow classmates success and happiness as they pursue their dreams and careers. I trust that somehow our paths will cross again..


Additional photos below
Photos: 32, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Sthe and Asim at the HallSthe and Asim at the Hall
Sthe and Asim at the Hall

These were the early ours.. a bit nervous still, you know.
Novber and FloraNovber and Flora
Novber and Flora

You look gorgeous galz!!
You Go Galz!!You Go Galz!!
You Go Galz!!

Lily, Flora, Novber & Lihua
My good friend, IanMy good friend, Ian
My good friend, Ian

I will miss you man... I'm coming to New York very soon!!!
Haha! What was that all about??Haha! What was that all about??
Haha! What was that all about??

Someone's spying behind me...
Sthe and NovberSthe and Novber
Sthe and Novber

I will always miss you mate..
You Go Gal!!You Go Gal!!
You Go Gal!!

U were looking cute, by the way...
Now, that's intimidating..Now, that's intimidating..
Now, that's intimidating..

I didn't expect such a crowd!
Ian and NovberIan and Novber
Ian and Novber

Ian cudn't let go of his coat! Really interesting..
St. David's HallSt. David's Hall
St. David's Hall

Beautiful atmosphere indeed!


24th July 2008

CONGRATULATIONS!
I WAS JUST BROWSING THROUGH AND NOTICED YOUR BLOG.HOPE YOU DONT MIND ME MAKING THIS COMMENT? I AM A VERY PROUD MOTHER OF AN ENGLISH GRADUATE, SHE GRADUATED ON THE 14TH JULY AT ST DAVID'S HALL, AND I AGREE WITH YOU ABOUT THE EXCITING TIME YOU HAD. I WISH YOU EVERY SUCCESS FOR THE FUTURE.I BET YOUR FAMILY ARE SO PROUD OF YOU.CONGRATULATIONS!!
24th July 2008

RE: Cardiff Grad Ceremony
Dear Diane, Thank you so much for the comment! Of course I do not mind. Yes, the ceremony was an emotional experience for us all as former students. I'm glad you attended the ceremony to give support and celebrate with us! Best wishes, Sthembis
25th July 2008

Pictures
Great pictures. www.thingstodo.net/cardiff
27th July 2008

Congratulations!!!
Many people spend their entire lifetime in persued of grateness you have achieved the grateness that people envy. with combination and combustion of your intellectual capacity, determination and flawless ambition you have superseded all our expectetions in every respect. we will hold u in highest regard. Congralatulations! u have outdone urself.
28th July 2008

Just stumbled onto your blog
Hello and congrats! Was doing research on European graduation ceremonies and ran across your most excellent site. Best wishes for your continued success.

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb