Living in Edinburgh?


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
April 1st 2006
Published: April 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Haggis Tattie with cheese!Haggis Tattie with cheese!Haggis Tattie with cheese!

I gave haggis a second chance. It was REALLY good. Seriously.
I got a job in a deli. It's only part time so I also spend a lot of my time cleaning the hostel I live in so that I don't have to pay. I kind of want to leave Edinburgh cuz its not making me really, really happy and being really, really happy is my goal. I know I need to give it a little more time though, so I will do that, and hopefully everything will be lovely. And if its not, I'll pick up and move myself somewhere else. Not having a real home is so rad.

It's hard to believe I've been out of school for a whole year now. The last year went by so fast! I can't believe I was working at Jones and Stokes a year ago. It doesn't seem like a long time ago at all. Weird how time goes by faster when you get older, eh?

I'm sorry about my lack of good pictures. I'll take some nice pretty pictures of Edinburgh someday... However, in that HORRIBLE picture of me smoking, you might be able to see that I have BLUE hair! It faded to greenish, but it doesn't look moldy,
Smoking partySmoking partySmoking party

It was the last night people could smoke in Scotland, so I joined in. Ew.
so it's all good.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

I don't know.I don't know.
I don't know.

I feel like a traitor in my Union Jack sweater in Scotland.


2nd April 2006

bad picture?
screw that. =) you're an asian cutie.
3rd April 2006

oh mangs, you totally have that i'm-hella-smoking look down.
11th April 2006

comin' to scotland biznitch
HEY! I might be doing research in scotland this summer at St. Andrews-- like Wils! Where the hell are you? We should totally meet up! xxxx
4th May 2006

I like how obvious who left the hella smoking comment is even tho no trace of a name was left....

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb