I am still alive...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
April 28th 2008
Published: April 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

As you are probably all aware, I haven't used this site for a while... I haven't been doing much, haven't been anywhere since Norway and have really just settled into life here. Renata and I have moved into a place of our own, just around the corner from my work - 240 steps to be exact - so I don't really get past my own street much these days. The weather has started to improve though, which has been nice. It's 9pm here at the moment and just starting to get dark. All we need is a little more sunshine and life would be so sweet...
I really haven't been doing that much lately... A couple of weeks ago Renata and I went to Newcastle, about 2hours away by train, to see a DJ called Mix Master Mike that we saw at Park Life in Australia last year. Jason and Ryan were there on a work project so we met up with them, had a crazy night and caught the train back at 7am the next morning after 3hours sleep in time for Renata to get back to work. It was amazing and well worth the trip. I also went on a boat party last week, they are held by a local bar and this was the first one of the year. We got on a boat and went for a 4hour cruise around Forth Bridge area which was really nice, especially when the sun set. I forgot to take my camera though, so no pics sorry.
But apart from working and parting I don't get up to much. I have received emails from a few of you and I do try to get back to you all and I think I owe a few people emails still??? Sorry if I haven't gotten back to you, but I do like hearing from you all and getting news from home.
So the plan from here is to stay in Edinburgh for the Edinburgh Festival in August/September then ideally do some traveling - dependent on the financial situation - then head home via Thailand in time for Christmas. It's still a few months away but time has already gone so fast, I look forward to some good Aussie sun, food and catching up with you all for a pint - should I say pot? - or two. I'll try and do this blog thing at least once more before then... Haha!

Bye for now,

Love Sarah XO

Advertisement



30th April 2008

Good to hear from you!
I was wondering what you'd been up to. We were musing the other day that we hadn't heard from you in a while. Feels like you've been away for almost no time at all (outside of work... at work even an hour is forever) We had a great fire season this year, I think it was on a Wednesday. I'd love to see some photos when you get back if you make it as far as Ballarat... I'll swap you for pics of Vanuatu :p Enjoy your travels Jess

Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb