Glasgow and more


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Dalkeith
November 17th 2007
Published: November 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Friday we went to Glasgow with our professor from Brit Civ, and it was awesome. We got to go to the Celtics stadium and get a tour, so I'll put up pictures of that eventually. We also went to a shop called Primark and it was HUGE with tons of cute clothes for incredibly cheap...like, cheaper than food. I wish we had more time to shop there, so I just may take a day trip to Glasgow some time with the girls and hit it up again!

I suppose I should enlighten you all with what must be the most EMBARRASSING thing to have happened to me in Scotland so far. We were running late and right outside the train station, but it happened to be a bit rainy out and the sidewalks were very wet and slippery. Well, wouldn't you know I fell...not just any fall, but a slow motion face plant, and for some reason when I was on the ground I spread out and laid my face on the ground...I don't even know how it happened but it was mortifying!! We could not stop laughing about it though, so when we were at the stadium I laid in the parking lot to reenact my fall and we took a couple pictures. Only me...

Today I finally went back to Edinburgh for some hanging out with Amber, Katie, Nikki, Lizzie, Jen, and Danielle. We went shopping and I bought a dress I probably should not have splurged on, and we were all getting so excited for Christmas because they're starting to put everything up for the festival. I can't wait!!

We also watched the match between Italy and Scotland tonight at a local pub, and Italy totally robbed us (we lost 2-1). I love being in the pubs on game nights here and seeing everyone dressed in their kilts, hugging each other and jumping all over the pubs when we score, and cussing out the TV when a bad call or opposing goal is made 😊

I better go now, we are watching Harry Potter tonight because it came out on DVD earlier this week. Have a good rest of the weekend everyone!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0722s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb