Rare sightings


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Inverness-shire » Isle of Skye
September 5th 2007
Published: September 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post


Rare sightings!
Hello, Audrey here,

These past two mornings I have heard and had a brief glimpse of pre - dawn activity, never known to me before on a cruise. It starts with a ringing bell, I believe a phone alarm, and almost instantly after I spy a creature rushing from the cabin with video camera. This level of activity is repeated some time later, when the creature Lynne returns clutching a cup of tea for me. Under normal circumstances successfully persuading Lynne to get up is as about as easy as asking a limpet to leave a rock, and mornings can start with horrible threats.
It can only be Lynne's infectious love of the Scottish Islands that does it. She has been a brilliant guide for Jonathan and I. Now I know the best way to get Lynne out of bed is to look out of the porthole and say, 'That looks so much like Skye, do you think we've gone back?' or 'Oh no, not Portree again'. I'll be really stuck if we have an inside cabin.
Cheers for now. Audrey

Advertisement



5th September 2007

fat chance
Hmmm. Perhaps I should have a life-size photograph of the Cuillins pasted to the bedroom window. This way Lynne might make me tea first thing in the morning more often! Thanks for the tip, althought I'll hide the video camera if I give this a try. Sam. xxx

Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0886s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb