Alexandra


Advertisement
Published: July 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Had made a reservation in the restaurant of the Alexandra Hotel where I stayed a few years ago.
First I took half pint Foster for the waiter saaid they don t have bad scottish beer and Foster, Australian, brewed in Glasgow, is the best. probably he means the margin.
The glas was special with the text Half Pint CE MO9.
This means that one of the certifying companies started to make standards for beerglasses. Certainly a good business for a thing you don t have to do.

Than I ordered an Ovenbaked pie case with char grilled fillet stonaway black pudding & marmelade with mashed potato cake.
I dont know what s inside the Black Pudding and perhaps better keep it that way. Food was not bad and there was life music

An old couple, really old ,sitting next to me had lots of fun , untill they had to get up from the chairs. So stiff and so old the bones, it took minutes. I told them don t worry, it will become worse.

As desert I took a selection of scottish cheese. A cholesterol booster .


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.314s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0935s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb