On the Lookout for Celebrities


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Fife » Saint Andrews
October 4th 2007
Published: October 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Thursday, October 4, 2007
I loved St. Andrews so much when my parents and I were there a couple of weeks ago that I decided to come back for the day. It’s a beautiful town, and I think it’s my favorite in Scotland. There was a golf tournament going on, and dad told me that it was a pro-am, meaning there were professionals and ameteurs(celebrities) so I thought it would be cool. Well, watching golf in person is just as boring as watching it on tv...plus I didn’t get to see any big stars, no Bill Murray, or George Lopez, or Samuel L. Jackson, or even Hugh Grant! They must have all been playing on different courses. There were three different courses they were using to play the tournament, and the Old Course at St. Andrews was only one of them. I thought the odds would mean I’d get to see at least one or two stars...but I guess not. At least it was nice weather, though, the sun was out for a while, so I walked all over the golf course, and then when I bored of the tournament, walked all over town.



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



8th October 2007

Love the pics
Your pics are so nice, they could be post cards or something and I particularly like the one with the sun on your face. You're GORGEOUS Heather! Hope you're having a wonderful adventure! Love ya, Sue

Tot: 0.294s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 67; dbt: 0.1762s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb