week 1


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Northern Ireland » County Down
September 25th 2009
Published: September 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

In week one we went to the Trassy track
i learnt how to take bearings on a compass an then use that along with my pacing. Skills that i improved on this treck were my pacing and my map reading.
Personal traits that i have developed on the treck would be my team work. We used team work in certain ways and at certain points along the treck. One time in which we could of used team work would be helping each other with our compass bearings. Also we waited on the person who was last in the group as we tryed to go as slow as the last person. Also i developed my confidence in talking in a large groupd and trying to take charge of a certain situation. An example of this would be when i put forward an idea of where we went next.
In the future i would like to improve on my listening skills in agroup


Advertisement



25th September 2009

week one
trassy track

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb