Back to Belfast


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Northern Ireland » County Antrim » Belfast
January 10th 2008
Published: January 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello all! It has been quite a while since my last entry. This is due to my return to the United States to spend time with family and loved ones during the holiday season. I returned to Belfast this past Saturday and have been busy putting the finishing touches on semester papers. Though they are not due for a couple of weeks I am leaving for Morocco on Saturday, where I will be for seven days, and am sure not to get any work done while I am there. So these past few days have been filled with research, writing, and preparation for next semester's classes.

While it was nice to be home for a couple of weeks I find myself very happy to be back in Northern Ireland. It is truly a wonderful place and I very much enjoy the life that I lead here. I am back running/training with my Abbey teammates which is always a joy; a bunch of good natured pranksters. However, those stories are not to be shared on a public blog. But those of you familiar with the psyche of runners can probably draw some reasonable conclusions.

But with this brief summary, I am off. I wish you all well in the new year and I will post my next blog upon returning from Africa.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 14; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0685s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb