"Any bags left unattended will be removed and may be destroyed."


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
August 10th 2006
Published: August 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

This mornings after watching the news I'm so relieved that I got home when I did. It was something that flashed across my mind sitting at the airport.
"Any bags left unattended will be removed and may be destroyed."
This prevented me from getting any sleep, that and all the places to sit were unavaliable since there were few and far between.
I wasn't allowed to enter the boarding wing of the airport till check in time which meant 430am. I arrived at 1140pm.

Boooo hissssss.

When I first got there I ammused myself with some poi practice and a few phone calls.. but noone picked up but Coley. He was able to call me back at the payphone and entertained me till 230. I tried to curl up on the floor but it was just freaking cold. Eventually around 330am I went upstairs and got a tea and muffin which warmed me up but I was still getting beyond knackered. By 430 check in time I was a zombie. At one point I was asking someone when the shops were open and the words were spilling out of my mouth like retard. I couldn't form my sentences I
Crazy man behind the treeCrazy man behind the treeCrazy man behind the tree

Laurene sent me this pic. On the way home one night I was trying to have this picture taken on this sculpture and this guy ran behind me just as the picture was being taken and I noticed him.
was so tired.
I was first in line come time to board the plane and I got the window seat, but I was out cold by the time we took off.. I don't remember a thing.. and take off is normally my favorite!!! I had even taken my camera out to take a picture of the land but I barely woke up enough to snap one photo and "Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz"

Woke up at the airport and went to the bank machines to take some money out to get home.

NONE OF THEM WORKED!!

OK so I got 5 Euro.. so I went to the currency exchange people and they changed it to 3.40 quid but decided to take 1.30 commission.. that left me with NOT enough to get back home to Bolton.

So i jumped the train and when the guy came to check my ticket I babbled for like 2 mins holding my debit card and trying to make sense.. he stared at me like I had three heads and just told me to get a ticket when I got off at Bolton and walked away.

I had to call Coley to come and met me with money.. and fell asleep on the train platform. He found me thank god. Snoring away like a pig I'm sure.

So now I am back in Bolton and started looking for a job. Solfest is in a few weeks and I can't wait.

Oh and for the record.

I bought myself a new umbrella... bright pink.

and I still have not seen any hedgehogs.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0556s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb