Harry Potter and the Bad Nam Flashbacks


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
November 6th 2005
Published: November 20th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Last night was Guy Fawkes celebration. We headed out to this little town called Lewes. Everything was just out of hand. All these random costumes scooby doo and elvis and indians and gingis khan ... all had torches. They just ran up and down the street in a "parade" and blew shit up. There were these people dressed in white with burning crosses. I don't know what that means in England, but it is called the KKK where I'm from. So then we got lost and hiked up a mountain to this huge fire. They burned Guy Fawkes in effigy and shot off some sketchy fireworks. That was kind of dangerous. The hill was burning and fireworks were not going in the right direction. I was kind of crawling around in the smoke for a while. Then we waited in a queue with thousands of people for hours to catch a train back.

Tonight I met up with Janet and her friend in London for the World Premiere of Harry Potter. We did see the celebs, but it was too hard to get pictures because people were insane. It was cold and raining, but we had some whiskey to warm us up. Also, there were these awesome nachoes and magaritas at the Chiquito restaurant. It was no Champs, but it cured my nacho craving for now. Then we saw Madonna after the movie let out...it was like "oh, it's Madonna. Where the fuck is Daniel Radcliffe?" Sooo I waited forever in the train station to go back to Brighton. At Brighton I found there were no trains going back to Falmer. In a desparate state, I wandered around dark, shady places looking for a taxi. Alas, they were in front of my face the whole time. Soooo I am back. wooooo.

French paper is not even started yet.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.393s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb