T minus 3 days to liftoff....


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Yorkshire » Leeds
July 20th 2010
Published: July 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I've known about this trip since January when I first got accepted onto the CELTA course. I've spent the past three days frantically preparing! It would seem that the old lazy habits I had in university are alive and doing very well! I have, however, finally purchased a flight home (BA, don't you go striking on me again!) made lists of things I need to buy, got all my paperwork together and thought about the gazillion things to do before Friday morning.

Travelling's a funny thing. Once i'm there, as long as I have a guide book to hand which gives me basic info about things to do and options available, I can quite happily just go with the flow. Beforehand I will plan and plan and plan. Research the hell out of routes to/from the airport when I reach my destination, look at all the best places to stay, examine the transportation system. I do so much that I often feel I know the destination better than my hometown. Much of this research often goes out of the window when there, though and I just muddle through.

My itenarary is as follows:

Friday 23 July 2010 - Leeds to Prague (morning flight)
Saturday 24 July2010 - Prague
Sunday 25 July 2010 - Prague
Monday 26 July 2010 - Prague to Krakow (overnight train)
Tuesday 27 July 2010 - Krakow
Wednesday 28 July 2010 - Krakow
Thursday 29 July 2010 - Krakow
Friday 30 July 2010 - Krakow

The following Monday the CELTA begins in Wroclaw. Welcome drinks are being organised for the Sunday evening and I will most likely head there before then in order to get a tiny bit familiar with the city which will be my home for the next four weeks. I keep flitting between excited and very nervous!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0301s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb