Plans for 2010


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Yorkshire » Leeds
January 5th 2010
Published: January 6th 2010
Edit Blog Post

2010! 2010! 2010!

An exciting year for travelling?
Reflection

This is a time where I like to reflect on my travels past and present. 2009 was a good year even if I just visited two countries, France and Spain. It did feel strange not travelling out of Europe but it was just a good thing to stay in my home continent for a change. However, 2010 is going to be different! This month, thanks to big rebate, I’m returning to Argentina for a holiday visiting Buenos Aires and the glaciers in the South. In April, my parents are taking me on my first cruise around Eastern Mediterranean where I hope to see Greece, Italy and Croatia. I also plan to fit in a trip to Paris in the summer. My main trip for 2010, hopefully at the end of November or beginning of December, will see me either in Central or South America but will not make the necessary arrangements until later on.


Update on 2011 - Next Year!

The year after, I plan to take a leave of absence from work to voluntary teach English at a school either in Central America or South America. I hope to be away for a total of three months. Why three months? It would be the first time, I have been away from home for that amount of time, and it gives me a taste to what it would be like to being abroad for that amount of time, and also to get teaching experience. My chosen career in the future would be that I will be away from home for longer periods of time to teach English. I am so excited about becoming a future TEFL teacher and, at present, I thoroughly enjoy my voluntary teaching here in Leeds to refugees. I am not challenged in my current job and I feel the little prospects offered does not inspire me to continue doing this sort of work…so it is time to plan and eventually, when I graduate, move on!

Wishing you all happy travelling in 2010!!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb