Well ! I'm nearly going !!


Advertisement
Published: July 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0



Untitled
Carolyn Perkins
Hi all, bought my rucksack today - one of the last things I had to buy. My bike is serviced, new tyres, new chain and sprockets, new head bearing thingys .... ok it's not clean yet but will be before I head off to leave it in Spain !

I fly out to Guatemala City on 29th September but between now and then I'll be in Spain for most of the time - coming back to UK last couple of weeks in Sept to spend some time with Alan - hopefully he still won't be in denial !

Anyway, I'm still working for Mecca Bingo (am based in Wakefield at mo) for one more week. Then ... that's it - 17 years for one company and goodbye !!

I get my last rabies jab this monday (joy) - Yellow Fever is due when I get back from Spain - by then I hope to be PADI qualified (the scuba diving certification) ready for Belize and Honduras.

Anyway, I'll keep you informed of my progress - in the meantime I've got one more week of bingo dealing with a smoke free england - after that england will be carolyn-free for a bit !



Advertisement



7th July 2007

Just want to be the first ...
to add a comment to your travelblog!!
9th July 2007

Waving
Well didn't realise that Alan was in Denial, thought it was Catford!! Congratulations - this is your first comment and you haven't left yet. Seems like you have had more comebacks than Frank Sinatra. Good luck Tx
10th July 2007

1 week left - lucky you!!
Can't believe you have 1 week left of crewing models and control briefings! Please take me with you.....I'm sure I'll fit in your new rucksack lol!
10th July 2007

Goodluck
Just wanted to send you a little goodluck message so....Goodluck matey, Stay Safe but most of all Enjoy it ! Bye for now Cj
11th July 2007

CJ - you don't get away that easy !
I've still got to throw you off a cliff in South Wales !! Looking forward to it mate - Hopefully we'll be on the bike too ! x
12th July 2007

Do I know you, you seem familiar ...?
Are you STILL here? Still faggin it? STOP it now, or you won't be able to outrun the savage marauding woolly llamas. Or will there be herds of wildebeest sweeping majestically across the plains?
19th July 2007

In denial
Is there something I should know Perks ?

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0516s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb