Airport time


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Midlands » Birmingham
April 3rd 2014
Published: April 3rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

It's currently 9am and feels like I've been up for hours already although I suppose I have after the 5am start. We got a taxi to the train station and caught the 5.38am train direct through to Birmingham international airport. Kerry was already on the train getting on at Shrewsbury, and myself and steph were greeted to this woman in a bright pink hoodie waving at us from the other end of the carriage when we jumped on. The train journey was uneventful and half an hour after arriving at the airport we'd managed to already be the first to check in, get through security (search free for once!) and were sat in wetherspoons ordering breakfast. No beer ordered just yet!

So far there's already three things I know I've forgotten, a mirror for my contact lenses, sunglasses which I couldn't find at ll when packing and more importantly my iPhone charger! Including the plug which I was going to use for my lightning cable. Any way £100 later and I've now got a new sync cable and funky USB travel adapter which will come in handy for other trips as well as treating myself to a pair of new designer sunglasses.

We've got a while to wait before going to the gate which is unusual cause we're normally running around and then waiting for steph somewhere Taking her time. The flight to Copenhagen is on time and we board in about 20mins.....

Advertisement



16th July 2014

Birmingham to Copenhagen
I am thinking of going to Copenhagen and was wondering do you recommend anything if I go there? I too will probably from Birmingham International.
23rd January 2016

Hi Gary, You've probably already visited by now! Sorry for the late reply. We didn't actually venture out of the airport in Copenhagen so I can't comment on the city. However we do know that prices compared to the UK are a lot higher, so take lots of money!

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 70; dbt: 0.067s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb