Off to Coventry...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Warwickshire
July 1st 2010
Published: July 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone!

Well summer is here and the travel bug has hit me yet again! I am off to Coventry and London to see the Queen... but unfortunately she is in Canada right now. I am doing a course through York University in Dramatic Arts in July which will enable me to teach high school drama. I am thrilled to be going back to the UK as it has been a few years and know that being where all the great Shakespearean theatre action is it is sure to be a great experience. I will be travelling to Stratford, Warwick, Reading and around and will finish that leg of my journey in London. I will then fly to Ireland to find my roots and take in some great music and sights in Dublin and on the West Coast!

I hope you will journey along with me as I go. I will try and post some highlights of my journey, comment on the food (for Gladys) and post a few photos.

Wishing you a fantastic Canada Day! I fly out of Pearson in the evening!

Take care. Cheerio!

Talk to you soon!

love Katy

Advertisement



6th July 2010

you're back!
Glad to hear more updates! Oh, to be back in England with you, punting on the Cherwell and have tea and scones. xo K

Tot: 0.307s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 16; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0781s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb