To be....or not to be...


Advertisement
Published: October 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I was pretty excited that I didn't have english again this friday. not because I hate my english class, but becuase it meant I had the whole day to travel with my parents on their last weekend here. We left for Stratford-upon-avon. It didn't take very long to get there. It was such an adorable little town. It was where Shakespeare was born and died and was burried along with his wife and mother. You could walk down all the windy old streets that shakespeare did hundreds of years ago. This was the place where he was inspired to write everything he wrote. This is where he went to school and lived out the last of his years. We didn't get to see where he was burried because we got to the church just 15 minutes too late. The houses and everything were so old and leaning and just...you can barely believe that the town was so old. We stayed at this bed and breakfast...I'll add the name in later when I remember it. It was the most amazing place. It had a big room and bathroom and perfect breakfast in the morning. It was right in the middle of town and it wasn't very expensive either. I never stayed in a BnB before and it was a good experience.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0329s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb