Jimmy´s jaunt around the Americas


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Tyne & Wear » Sunderland
March 7th 2008
Published: May 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

As I guess you all know Charlotte and I are now officially bums and will be traveling for the rest of 2008!

Our basic plan is to spend 3 months traveling through Central America over land (and water), then (most probably) sailing into South America from Panama. We hope to be in South America for about 4 months and then a little randomly we fly from Chile to Australia where we will spend 2 months. In case we are feeling a little stressed by all this excitement we then have a week in Bali, returning to Blighty in the middle of December. I can taste that Christmas dinner already........

This is obviously subject to change especially given the fact that I´m pretty much planning on a daily basis and haven´t done much reading or pre-planning... other than a few key things I really want to see I´m happy to enjoy the freedom of not being at work for 9 months and live day to day! If I return in December wearing any beads or other hippy paraphernalia then please do feel free to give me a good slap around the chops.

Hope you enjoy my ramblings if not then feel free to stop reading and get back to doing some work you slackers!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb