Merry Christmas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?????


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Surrey » Great Bookham
June 25th 2005
Published: July 7th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Yes indeed Happy festivous to y'all. We decided that today was the day as Joe and Kim are goin away and after all it is Summer now (when Christmas is in the Southern Hemisphere) Got a pine tree from work (handy eh?) and will be having freinds - Kennith and Roz over for Roast Lamb (NZ of course) and Vegs a few bottles of vino and some Carlsberg with green ginger wine as an optional extra , you should try it if you like ginger beer you may have just found your new way to enjoy getting pixlelated.
Oh remember how I said Id tell you how that bottle of Glenfidich was ,on last Tuesday (longest day of the year) turned out to be the Boss's birthday so I got a few of us @ the nursery to chuck in and gave it to him , he was well pleased with it I was happy that i got it and gave it away as a turning 60 happens but once.
Speaking of The Summer Solstice , early (was up 4am) on the 22nd I had a brilliant morning alone- with the ducks down the end of our Road @ a fairly large lake. It was crisp and there was a hint of fog out on the water. When the sun cracked a smile it was sirene and beautiful to watch , I felt blessed to be there and jogged home the long way buzzing. Will probably go camping down there sometime just to get away from home for a while. I think theres fish(trout) in it , as a guy is always giving Joe and Kim ones hes caught near by - tasty fish!
I also mentioned a French bird who asked me what I was doing sittin on the wall of the pub after hours. She bumped into me in the library last Sat and gave me a kiss (both sides -how very European) I told her all about it and she said she went thru a similiar situation while abroad in Carribean.
Also met a dude from Adelaide who works in The Haig (me new local pub) he asked me if theres any work (he's keen to save for a travel in Asia) i told him to see the boss as i thought we could do with some more hands for a while.
Thats all folks (for now) will try and have a better storyline next time and yes will get out of Surrey (am goig to Wimbledon next week! C'mon Leyton :-) eventually but until then.......... buena suerte & hasta luego muchachas / muchachos Jp----------------------------------------> :-D

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb