Back again... only few more weeks to go!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Suffolk » Eye
September 14th 2007
Published: November 30th -0001
Edit Blog Post

OK, so I've still not added the text to all my Oak Hall trips - that was a hectic month, good, but hectic! The last 2.5 weeks have disappeared in a whirl of trying to work out what to pack (and more importantly, what not to pack!) within the limits set for certain sectors of the journey (15kg + day-pack), and the recomendations that even if you could, you wouldn't want to carry more... although I don't intend to go as far as the guy on one of the travel forums who cuts the handle off his toothbrush to ensure that he has less weight! The Oak Hall trips, however, have helped give me some idea of what I really do need and, although it's just Europe, given me some more experience of travelling...

So, the result of the last few weeks is gradually being added to: http://www.bex.ww2poster.co.uk/career/rtw_travel.htm. I wanted to be pretty spontaneous and make decisions as I arrived, but as there's certain things I want to do, I don't want to share a room with bed bugs, AND as I'm in the Sydney area over Christmas and New Year some decisions needed to be made earlier than that! I will be reading my Australia and New Zealand on a Shoestring on the train this morning on my way to London for my LICC Toolbox course! Which means I better get ready before I miss my train...

Meantime, have also had a chance to catch up with family this week, and finally made a trip into Norwich using the easy Park & Ride system as I decided to give in and buy ANOTHER pair of zip-travel trousers, they were just so useful and you get shorts & trousers all in one... if you're only going to carry 2 pairs of trousers (well, 3), might as well make sure they are the right ones! Wilby Flower Festival was really interesting, and we got to see the "famous" compostable toilet too...


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.41s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 18; qc: 98; dbt: 0.1291s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb