Travel Plans


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Suffolk » Eye
February 7th 2007
Published: February 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Travel PlansTravel PlansTravel Plans

Many options. I've not had time to LOOK at many of them!
Back to my parents for a couple of weeks, catching up on some sleep and all that kind of thing. A very useful website to help reevalute things after months of intense frustration is Mind Tools, so I'm taking time to evaluate what happened so that it won't happen again, and get some of the things done that I really wanted to do.

My goals for 2007 are catch up with sleep, friends, think about what I want to do long-term (including trying some new things), build up my writing/web portfolio, plan travels and go travelling... plus a few odds and ends which have been put to one side whilst I moved jobs/cities/houses (far too many times that last one!). Watch this blog - you'll see them happening!

Photo is attached to show progress! I haven't really had time to do my travel planning yet - saving that for Winchester - but I have accumulated piles of brochures, and started a map on which I have begun to mark the places I want to visit and why, so can see where the strongest ones are! I went through all the brochures and put about half of them in the recycling,
Badge BlanketBadge BlanketBadge Blanket

One of my goals for the year completed...
so have already focused down somewhat. Think may go the other way round. TEFL with i-to-i first somewhere in Asia for abuot 6 months, then onto Australia/NZ for 3 months, then the Inca Trail. Canada/USA can wait for shorter holidays, or if the TEFL reallys pays off, maybe I can afford to go other places... all the wait and see.

Anyone else use to be in the Girl Guides? Anyone have the requisite badge blanket? As you can see, I did - and still do, although I've not been involved in the Guides since 1994, I've maintained interest and would like to go back to it one day. Meantime I've continued to collect badges of places I've been (on top of the ones that I earnt) - but not had time to sew them on for years (along with photo albums/replying to emails/keeping my website up to date!!!), so here they are. Am thinking my travel souveniers may be along the lines of badges, postcards, sand and "things I can use"... not sure I want any more tat!!!




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

... and the reverse... and the reverse
... and the reverse

I make no claims to be be a great seamstress!


Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0317s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb