The Enclosure


Advertisement
Published: July 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone!

Not nearly as many pictures today but what they lack in quantity they make up for in quality. We went inside the enclosure this morning which was a lot of fun. Seeing everyone dressed up like that really gives a good sense of what Henley is like. John was looking handsome in his red blazer again and I even bought a hat!

A few ladies were stopped on the way in for wearing skirts above the knee--scandalous! Generally the spectators were more interested in drinking and socializing than in watching the races. I can't say that I really blame them either. As much as I love to row, watching rowing isn't exactly thrilling.

I don't have a lot of pictures today because I came back to the house early due to some really killer blisters (I've left the photos of them off this post in order to spare your eyes). Anyway, I think dad will probably have more good photos to post when he gets back.

M.I.T.'s eight is racing today! Everyone wish them luck. I'll post results as soon as we hear them.

Hope all is well at home. We miss you all.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



2nd July 2009

Fetching
Fetching! You all look absolutely fetching! Love the hat!
2nd July 2009

Row John!
Dear John, Nana and Maggie and I are rooting for you!!! We love the pictures! You all look so distinguished. We are just proud to know you. Love, Boo
4th July 2009

Cute outfit
Allie,you guys look so cute in those outfits!!And tell john that I am so so so so proud of him and that I love him!!! Love you guys!!!:)

Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0724s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb