Home locality


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Northamptonshire » Kettering
July 15th 2014
Published: July 15th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Just thought I'd add a small post as I am trying to train myself to write regular entries So not really about travel just an observation whilst out walking Blue. Being a Mastiff he needs quite a lot of space to hurtle about in (yes, hurtle IS the operative word dear Reader) so we tend to walk him round the local fields. Actually that is not quite correct I walk round the fields while Blue 'hurtles' through them. Once he has finished the initial hurtling he settles into a sort of dolphin wave like movement , a now you see him/now you don't, if you get what I mean ?. I shall try posting a short video of this at the end for the Readers' benefit.. Anyway I digress, it was whilst walking Blue this evening that I noticed the corn has changed colour and in the distance I saw that one of the far fields has been harvested already and I got a sort of pang of sadness ?. I know it is only mid July but if they are harvesting already and I know we entered into the dark half of the year on the solstice, June 21st, it is a reminder that the wheel is indeed turning. Enjoy your evening ?.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0724s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb