Introducing....Bertha


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Northamptonshire » Kettering
July 14th 2014
Published: July 14th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Good evening

Just a quick note to say after much deliberation we have decided on the name of Bertha as she is bigger than the usual t4's (and did I mention far more luxurious? Lol) so (big) Bertha it is.
I have been planning some trips today and am also preparing all of the items rescued from Fleur before she left me, ready to be installed in their new places in Bertha. I am going to get some decals at Bug Jam as I want her name and also I want 'Starlight Canonball' on her too. You may be wondering why on earth I should want this to go on her as well, and you would be forgiven if you are thinking I've actually lost my marbles lol. The Starlight Canonball comes from a wonderful singer songwriter called Paul Butler with his song 'Shipwreck in the Sand' please do have a listen to this track as it is so very meaningful for me and my life I identified with the sentiments as soon as I heard it. Bertha is my Starlight Canonball, thanks Paul your words touched me and spurred me into action ? thank you. X

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb