Sandringham


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Norfolk
April 14th 2014
Published: April 14th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Well, it has been a couple of days now since dad and I started our journey. We have been staying at the Sandringham Estate in Norfolk UK. Her Majesty the Queen invited me in for tea, but she wouldn’t let dad in so I respectfully declined. Dad and I did get to tour the grounds, but the house was not open yet for general tours. We will need to come back sometime in the future.

It has been cold here, but the sun is shining. I like walking in the forests, and I see a lot of rabbits. If only dad would let me go after them, but alas I am stuck on the lead.

Dad has planned for us to go up to Edinburgh so we can see Rosslyn Chapel. You know dad he has to see things related to Freemasonry. We will be leaving on the 18th, but until then we are relaxing here with the Royals.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0511s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb