Boating to Isle of Man


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Merseyside » Liverpool
July 8th 2010
Published: July 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Throughout of isle of Man


Liverpool skylineLiverpool skylineLiverpool skyline

I took some pictures of Liverpool. City centre looks nice from estuary and Liverpool Bay.
We came to Liverpool to get ferry to isle of Man.

Steam Packet's ferry nice impressed us, vessel was well cared and weren't so overcrowded as some ferries that I experienced during English Channel cruises. That vessel really surprised us because we felt confortable and weren't overwhelmed. Was really Ok.

I have pirate spirit and during cruises I'm spending most of time outside (if possible) to take a breath sea air and fell free. I did the same that time as well and I was standing at the poop and I was taking a pictures. Pawel accompanied me and together we wondered what we might expect at the destination. We admired immensity of the sea and I felt respect for sailors from previous centuries whose hadn't used modern stuff even to define where they are currently.

Offing attracted me, I felt a bit like in home :-)

While the cruise we heard the announcement regarding Manx's public transport tickets - they offered an opportunity to buy cheaper buses and rail tickets for 30 pounds per week. It calls 7 Day Island Explorer.

To see our route please find a map attached to this entry.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Liverpool skylineLiverpool skyline
Liverpool skyline

I took some pictures of Liverpool. City centre looks nice from estuary and Liverpool Bay.
Liverpool skylineLiverpool skyline
Liverpool skyline

I took some pictures of Liverpool. City centre looks nice from estuary and Liverpool Bay.
Liverpool skylineLiverpool skyline
Liverpool skyline

I took some pictures of Liverpool. City centre looks nice from estuary and Liverpool Bay.
Liverpool skylineLiverpool skyline
Liverpool skyline

I took some pictures of Liverpool. City centre looks nice from estuary and Liverpool Bay.
Liverpool skylineLiverpool skyline
Liverpool skyline

I took some pictures of Liverpool. City centre looks nice from estuary and Liverpool Bay.
Liverpool skylineLiverpool skyline
Liverpool skyline

I took some pictures of Liverpool. City centre looks nice from estuary and Liverpool Bay.
Welsh coastWelsh coast
Welsh coast

Some hills are visible - at that time we directed to north west and vessel put into the open sea.
CrosbyCrosby
Crosby

North suburb of Liverpool - Crosby. Beach with metal statues.
Irish SeaIrish Sea
Irish Sea

Windmills next to Welsh coast
Irish SeaIrish Sea
Irish Sea

Isle of Man flag
Irish SeaIrish Sea
Irish Sea

We were surprised when we saw high hills. Isle of Man welcomes us.
Irish SeaIrish Sea
Irish Sea

We were surprised when we saw high hills. Isle of Man welcomes us.
Irish SeaIrish Sea
Irish Sea

We were surprised when we saw high hills. Isle of Man welcomes us.


Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb