Last Day At Work


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lincolnshire » Sleaford
January 16th 2009
Published: January 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

It's just gone 3am and I am sitting up blogging. It will be my last day contracting today before I take a week off to pack the last bits and chill out before flying off. It is getting real now as the day gets closed and is really exciting.
I have my headphones on and am learning my Thai. I seem to pick up the words so slowly although Helen is finding it just as hard so I'm not so stupid :-)

We have a hotel booked at Gatwick the night before and was going to drive down in my car but it seems to have developed a water leak so that is being looked at, it means we have had to re-insure Helens car instead of selling it, but its just one small glitch in the game.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb