ready for off!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lancashire » Blackburn
July 30th 2010
Published: July 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Off to London tomorrow to meet the rest of the team before flying on Sunday morning :-)

The past couple of weeks have been so busy getting ready to fly off but God has been AMAZING!!!!

He has totally provided for my every need and the charity auction evening smashed all my expectations in terms of fundraising (even though only approx 20 people turned up I managed to raise an astounding £1035) and my family were so supportive. Both my home church and the church I used to attend at university have been so supportive and have blessed me greatly.

I have managed to raise enough money to buy lots of things for the children, including some educational material and some childrens bible stories and colouring books and fun games.

All I can see is Praise be to the Lord and May he teach all the team lots in the next two weeks and keep us safe. May we be his hands and his feet.


Thankyou to all who have made this discovery mission trip possible. Godbless you all

x



Advertisement



Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1278s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb