Kentish Man found yesterday in 'not indecisive' shocker!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Kent
May 23rd 2004
Published: May 23rd 2004
Edit Blog Post

Well, yesterday I caused some surprise - not least to myself - by clicking on the 'purchase this ticket' button and confirming my passage to Auckland, leaving Blighty on Thursday 27th in the afternoon.  I would like to reassure readers that this brief flash of itinerisation extended no further than booking a flight, and that I still have nowhere to stay and no idea what I will do once I'm there.  Hey-ho, that is the whole point after all :o)
Now it just remains to buy out the remaining stock at Black's camping store and shoehorn it frantically into my jacket, track down a keyring-sized plastic hobbit with fully articulated arms and removable 'Fang' (or 'Lembas' if there's been a run on Frodos and I have to settle for a Samwise, please no - I haven't the space) to help me assimilate smoothly, and oh another dozen things every time I think about it.
Next time I type here, you'll be needing to turn over your monitor to read it........

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0424s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb