Testing


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Kent » Tonbridge
February 4th 2013
Published: February 4th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Testing, testing, 1, 2, testing...



So since I fly to Thailand tomorrow evening I thought I should probably check I know how to post something on here from the comforts of my own bedroom, instead of trying to figure it out in some hectic internet cafe in Bangkok. So far, so good. I think.

I have had a cracking last few days saying my goodbyes to friends and family, they even made me a cake! I will miss them all immensely. I have to say though I am somewhat concerned that pretty much every single 'have a great time' is annexed with something along the lines of 'and watch out for the ladyboys!' Unfortunately, I don't think it is within social ettiquette to be checking anyones genital areas for suspicious bulges so I will just have to remain highly suspicious of any attractive oriental ladies who want to talk to me. I've heard the horror stories. Other than that, from everything I've seen and read so far Thailand seems to be an incredible country and I can't wait to get out there!

I am now about to embark on a delightful day of packing stuff up, no doubt featuring a manic rush to the town when I realise I've forgotten to get Immodium, or something equally essential, before I go to see a film about a plane crash. The wisdom in doing this the day before an 11 hour flight is almost certainly flawed but it looks like a good film and I like Denzel Washington.

Bon voyage to me I guess.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0531s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb