The Oakes Family: Our new life in China!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Kent » Maidstone
January 6th 2014
Published: January 6th 2014
Edit Blog Post

This is my first time writing a blog, so here goes!

My name is Lindsay and my family and I are moving to China is 3 weeks! We will be living in a town called Teda, near Tianjin. We have been so busy packing up our things, Christmas and yesterday was our leaving party (and a joint birthday for our son Matthew who will be 7 in March but wanted a party with school friends!) Now the clock is ticking!! We had a short trip to China back in Dec. This was our first time in China and we had a great time! We found an apartment, sorted out Matthew's school, my husband Andy spent a couple of days at the plant he will be working at and we had a good look around!! It was a busy week. Now we just need to wait for our long flight at the end of the month, praying our 2 boys will sleep this time!

Advertisement



6th January 2014

This is the first time I have commented on someone's Blog (So no really sure if I am meant to but the computer is letting me !!! lol) I cannot believe that we bump into each other at Cobtree Manor Park in the summer and still haven't arranged to meet you yet and now your off to China!!!! LOL Well I wanted to wish you the best of luck on your amazing journey!! Stay in touch and keep us updated with lots of photos and information about where you are and how your getting along!!! Much Love Gemma, Gary, Holly and Ebony Tremain xxxxxxxx
7th January 2014

Oakes trip to China
Thanks Gemma!!! I got it. I will post lots of photo's!!

Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0892s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb