Introduction


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Isle of Wight » Ryde
October 29th 2012
Published: October 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Last July I realised that I had little idea of what I wanted to do with my life, so in my 17 year old 'seems like a good idea' mind I came to the conclusion that the best thing to do was to decline all my University offers, book a flight, and (probably) realise that I still don’t know what to do with my life 11,000 miles away instead. I’m still not sure where my thought processes came from.

Nevertheless, here I am, procrastinating as I prepare for my travels. I’ve been packing/cooking/watching Top Gear for all of 3 hours now, and managed to get halfway through my day bag to take on the plane as hand luggage, and despite how excited I am, I’m still not keen on packing, so I’ve decided to come and write a travel blog instead. I’m David, I’m (now an) 18 year old who’s about to jet off and explore the world, or a small portion of it at least.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb