Isle of White Festival


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Isle of Wight » Cowes
June 27th 2006
Published: June 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Enjoying the sunshineEnjoying the sunshineEnjoying the sunshine

Mon, Kirsty, Karrey and I enjoying the sunshine on Saturday. We went into the main stage early and watched bands like the Kooks, faithless then Foo Fighters.
I have never been to anything like the Isle of White Festival!!!! That is a true statement. From the moment we arrived on Thursday morning the action never stoped. We had the perfect weekend of Blue sky's, music and fun. I went down with two of my flat mates and some of their friends from Slough. The head line acts on friday night where Placibo and Prodigy, Saturday night was Foo fighters and Sunday went off with Richard Ashcroft then Coldplay. But all the inbetween bands where great to. There where big dance tent's to and heaps of rides to go on. It was just fantastic.

I'm sorry I only managed to get four pictures attached before my camera ran out of battery. I'll get some more on tomorrow, but hpefully they give you a little bit of an idea about the weekend.

take care
Jo x


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

WaitingWaiting
Waiting

Dean and I waiting for the group to get organised. Even that was fun besause there was always music to listen to and funny (sorry interesting) people to watch.
Wooooo hoooo hooooWooooo hoooo hoooo
Wooooo hoooo hoooo

On one of the rides


28th June 2006

WILD WOMAN!!!!
WOW SOUNDS LIKE EVEN MORE FUN!!! BARB

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0595s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb