Gratitude Journal


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Hertfordshire » Saint Albans
February 25th 2009
Published: June 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ash Wednesday--The First Day of Lent 2009



Sarah Ban Breathnach is the author of Simple Abundance, a book about the power of gratitude. She advises us all to start keep a "gratitude journal" in which we list five things we are thankful for every day. When you feel grateful for the good things in your life, you open yourself up to receiving more good things. It's the Law of Attraction: you attract people and situations to yourself, based on your thoughts and feelings. Gratitude is the most powerful feeling for drawing in good things.

So here are five things I am grateful for today:
1) I managed to come up with a good lesson plan for my foundations class.
2) Ailsa agreed to be a reference for my job search.
3) I had the time and money for grocery shopping. I bought healthy foods and some items for my makeshift cornbread.
4) Deanna's landlord will let me move in for a few months, starting in April.
5) I had a nice, restful evening. 😊


Advertisement



Tot: 0.326s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 54; dbt: 0.1155s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb