RTW Whistle Stop Tour Intro


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Hampshire » Southampton
October 11th 2011
Published: October 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


At 7am on Thursday 10th November 2011 I will wake up, if indeed I have even slept, I will double check my packing list…I say ‘double check’ but chances are that by this point the ‘double check’ will be the distant and long forgotten ancestor of the ‘septuple’ or even ‘octuple check’…I will say a teary goodbye to my wonderful man, who has made this whole thing possible and I will embark on an adventure. One of the biggest I’ve had to date but hopefully not the last. There is so much world to see, after all.

It’s going to be a whistle stop tour of North America, New Zealand and India. There was so much more I wanted to cram in but in three months I was asking a lot. So, given that I won’t be staying anywhere longer than about three days, it’s going to be a whirlwind of emotion, exhaustion, excitement and exhilaration as well as a festival of food for the eyes, sights to enrich the senses and a wonderfully immersive experience of a deeply saturated culture. I can not wait!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0514s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb