Queen Victoria August 2010


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Hampshire » Southampton
August 25th 2010
Published: August 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

My First Blog



Today marks the first day that I decided to stop being lazy and start creating a blog for all my travels onboard the Queen Victoria. So far, I've traveled to several countries in Europe, a few in Asia, and one in Africa (Egypt). I've also been onboard the Queen Mary 2, in fact I started my first contract on the Queen Mary 2 as the Assistant Printer. I am now the Chief Printer on the Queen Victoria and I plan on being here for at least a few years.

It's hard to say how amazing traveling is in just a few words, but for now I'll just say, people say that college are the best years of your life, but I think that these will be even better. Nothing beats a clash of cultures altogether in one place, coming together to work and party, and inevitably becoming close friends.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb