Getting closer...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Hampshire » Eastleigh
August 4th 2011
Published: August 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So there are less than 28 days to wait now, and my list of things to get done is slowly getting smaller. I managed to cover my travel insurance, guidebook and a few more work outfits with the money made from my ebay sales, and the netbook situation is sorted thanks to Chrissy!

I am getting a bit jittery being without my passport so close to departure, just praying my visa hurries up so I can have it back soon and feel a little more relaxed! Still living off whatever's in the cupboards, not been food shopping in almost a month now, starting to miss fresh food!! Thankfully the odd meals round friends and families houses keeps me going inbetween!

I've stopped trying to plan my post-china travels, which is making me nervous, but I have plenty of time to do that and need to spend the rest of it getting to grips with everything for China. Still debating whether to get an inhaler for Beijing.. how bad is the pollution really? They said Bangkok would be terrible but it didn't seem too bad when we were there. Although that was probably helped by the frequent downpours with it being monsoon season.

Still need to download a decent VPN for China. The only free one i've heard of is Freegate but it seems like you only get a few mins 'trial' to use it. Not sure how I will keep resetting that. Hopefully gmail isn't blocked, but I guess I will have to get used to no/minimal facebook! 😞

Still need to solve the whole plug socket dilemma, as well as work out if I have enough half decent clothes to build a 'professional' wardrobe. Although I am a little hesitant to buy a load as it seems most places out there have a casual dress code anyway.

Hmmmmm!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb