Days 6 - Manchester


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester » Oldham
September 22nd 2011
Published: September 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Last look at EdinburghLast look at EdinburghLast look at Edinburgh

Across the street from the hotel, Haymarket.
A short entry for today, only because I have a few pictures to share, or I would have skipped. We spent today with family in the Manchester area. I got to meet second and third cousins (i.e. my mom's cousin's and their children) and saw my great-aunt who I haven't seen in many years. It was quite a nice day, I enjoyed myself. I saw cow horses (see picture) and we went to this nice pub next to a neat looking church for a chat. Dinner was at an Italian restaurant with good food and some birthday embarassment. In this case, a loud announcement, music and a big scene. It was kinda fun when it was over!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Cow HorseCow Horse
Cow Horse

A cow-spotted horse
FieldField
Field

Near the church
ChurchChurch
Church

With a nifty clock
Entrance to a graveyardEntrance to a graveyard
Entrance to a graveyard

Across the street from the church. I thought it was cool looking.


Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb