David Beckham vs Kim Kardashian


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester » Manchester
January 6th 2013
Published: March 16th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Giant BallGiant BallGiant Ball

Shaped like a soccer ball; it's actually a TV! So cool!
I don’t really understand football; or soccer; or whatever you want to call it. Every now and then I might watch, but mostly I find Kardashians reruns to be more interesting. But hey, I’m in Manchester – so football is definitely in the agenda. Manchester United stadium actually has a stadium ad museum tour programs where you can join and roam around. With a little bit of research, you should be able to find online discount voucher you can print for 20%!o(MISSING)ff. Click HERE – hope the link still works by the time you found this blog.

Unfortunately their stadium is closed for tourists due to games when I was there. I found out way too late when my train and hotel has been prepaid – so I try to settle for the National Football Museum instead.

The blue sky was very short-lived this time, unlike yesterday. Again I took the free shuttle bus which was very convenient. Gosh, they should have free shuttle bus in every major city no? Ha ha.... To read more about Manchester free tourist shuttle bus, click HERE .

I'm not a big fan of football at all, but this FREE football museum is very entertaining. They've lined up all the trophies (you can pick up and take pictures with it for several pounds), and have very interactive displays. There is even a monitor that shaped like a giant ball. They are very creative I should say. For example there is a wall of each National Team winning statistics with their famous quotes. There's a giant touch screen with football player picture where you can touch to learn injuries. Amazing! I'm lost for words to describe them. You just gotta see it for yourself. Highly recommended. Ow, don't forget to try their diagonal lift. Yup, you heard me right, diagonal lift. At the end there's a souvenir shop where you can buy some memorabilia (including famous players signature). But for me, a Manchester United key chain is good for now. Lesson learnt that day: you don't have to like something to enjoy it. And I sincerely enjoyed the football museum - seriously.

My UK trip almost came to an end; so I guess it’s time for some retail therapy around Printworks area. I’ve actually been drooling a bit with so many year end discounts that they have. Like crazy 50% - 70% off are very common this time of the year. But I’ve been holding myself back a lot because I don’t want to carry all of those stuffs with me across UK. After going in and out of some shops – I finally decided to grab a pair of Clarks’ formal but comfy kitten heels to go to work. Before the shoes – I also spontaneously bought a pair of black pants at Oxford for only 9 GBP!!! . PS: fast forward 3 months later, that pants is still my favorite and I regret I only bought one!!!]

Looking at the Manchester tourists map – actually there are still some bunch of places and museums that I could visit. But…. being on the road for almost 2 weeks drained me a bit, to be honest. After so many museums and so many churches – everything started to blur and looks the same. If you showed me picture of the ceiling from Westminster Abbey, Bath Abbey and Oxford Abbey – I would probably need couple of minutes to point out which one is what. I crave for the “normal” things in my life – such
Some Random Cute BabySome Random Cute BabySome Random Cute Baby

Her red cheeks matches her mom's coat
as stable wifi connection . Gosh, I even missed doing laundry. On the road I wash things at the sink and blow dry them – it’s just not the same.

That night I decided to end it early again. I love watching Come Dine with Me and some property shows hosted by “Phil and Kristy” something. I think it’s brilliant that in UK the TV show have like Channel 4+1 . Boring you say? Well, maybe in your world. But not in my world. We all just have different way in enjoying life – that’s all.

Manchester is actually a pretty city. But surprisingly, I don't see many tourists in Manchester. If you ever been to Disneyland or Universal Studio, they typically has an old New York section right? Manchester looks just like that with its brick wall industrial buildings. I personally enjoyed it, even if I'm not there to visit my brother. Next stop: York!

Advertisement



17th March 2013

Soccer Manchester
Do you remember how much was it to attend the game? We'd like to go see a game. Any information will be helpful.

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0269s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb