Waiting at Manchester Airport for flight down to Heathrow and then our journey begins to Vancouver and finally onto Whistler


Advertisement
Published: March 12th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Well we are both sat in the lounge coughing like real good ones. Mike is coughing as his asthma is giving him jip. I am coughing my heart up as found out I have bronchitis. No-one wants to sit near us which is quite nice but could be a bit boring after a while. However you never know when we get on the plane no-one will want to sit next to us, ha ha

Well we are off to Vancouver and then a 3 hour drive to Whistler for 12 days skiing not sure this is going to happen with the way we feel at the moment but I am keeping my fingers crossed that my tablets start to kick in within the next 24 hours.

It was really funny as yesterday I thought I had better go to the doctors as my cough and pain in my side was getting worse. So I made an appointment at our local practice. Now I will set the scene here - our local practice is a country practice and it appears that when you ring up they are so glad to get a telephone call they do not even let the phone ring more than once. So they begged me to come down for 11am the same day.

So waiting for the appointment both Mike and me are watching BBC news and the main story is about antibiotics and how in a few years time due to overprescribing we will be facing an apocolypse which should be seen to be as big a threat as terrorism. So my typical trait came out of me, me, me as I said I would be ok as I never take tablets let alone antibiotics (watch this space as how often do your words come to bite you on the bum!).

Anyway off to the the GP I popped and after a long discussion with the doctor she decides that I needed some antibiotics NOOOOO not ANTIBIOTICS. So go home to Mike to eat my words - moral of the tale is think before you speak - and if you don't do that wear a big hoody to hide your face. PS: just brought myself a hoody as never been able to think before I spoke!

Hopefully my next instalement will be when we arrive in Whistler - keep reading!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.326s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1232s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb