1 day to go


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester » Manchester
December 28th 2012
Published: January 3rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

SunsetSunsetSunset

Featuring Emley Moor Mast on the right.
After a couple of months of preparation, only a few things remain unticked on the to do list and tomorrow I will be heading to Manchester Airport and boarding the plane to my first destination: Heathrow Airport. With luck this will only be a brief visit and I will make my (rather tight) connection which will send me Bangkok bound. I am planning to be away from home for at least 10 months and while this is quite daunting, it is more than compensated for by the excitement of what I will discover and the fact that I won't have to experience the British weather during this time. I have taken a couple of photos back home in West Yorkshire to test out my new camera, which is a Canon PowerShot SX230 HS, for those who know about cameras (not me).


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



3rd January 2013
Sunset

Sunsets
Hi Graeme......I'm expecting better sunsets than this on your travels. Have a great time.
3rd January 2013

Bon voyage!
Good luck mate. At least ten months off work, amazing! I'm sure you'll have a great time. Make sure you update the blog regularly so we can see what you're up to:-)
6th January 2013

Cheers Duncan
Wish you were here mate, you'd love it! Who knows, maybe if you find some time in your busy schedule I may see you during the year.
5th January 2013

Hi from Almondbury!
Hi Graeme Hope you made that tight connection to Bangkok and made it ok to your first destination. Weird that we were partying in Emley just a week ago! Good luck and may the force be with you on your travels... Much love Kate and KeithXXXX

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0617s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb