Found my prince charming..


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester » Bolton
July 30th 2006
Published: July 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Last few days I've just been taking it easy. The old war ankle injury has been kicking up a stir so perhaps it's good thing I came back.
Yesterday was spent by packing up a backpack and we headed to one of the most beautiful places in Bolton that I seen so far called Barrows Bridge. We found all sorts of different trails and did the typical you go your way I go mine thing... I found some wonderful trails through the trees and imgained that this is how green and beautiful it was when Robinhood was alive and damn, I can't blame him for wanting to live in the forrest, it's not a bad idea and hey isn't it everyones dream to have their very own grown up tree fort??

I'll work on it.

At one point I was lazying about in the field when I heard a rustle. For sure this was a hedge hog.. nope.. still yet to see one but I found the cutest little frog. We hung out for a while.. crazy frog hanging out in a field , back in the day they used to do the stream thing, so I soaked him down and sent him on his way after a brief photo shoot. (this frog sure knows how to work a camera let me tell you). He could had been my prince charming, but I couildn't get the guts to actually kissing him.. I still have the image of people dying from touching frogs in the rain forrests.

YEeeah so than it rained finally which is lovely. and tonight I'm going with Coley to perhaps busk with a couple of guitar players while we spin fire down in Manchester, so we'll see how it goes. Pretty cool.. back to Manchester baby.

Cheers hopefully I'll have more exciting news later.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb