June 14, 2012: First Workdays Impressions


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
June 14th 2012
Published: June 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I started my internship here just a couple days ago, and it is moving along. I am working at a company in the arts entertainment industry (yay!), which includes dance, singing, musical theatre, etc. I am technically the Accounts Intern, but I have been assigned to do some marketing, as well. Everyone in the office is really great, but the first day was still incredibly awkward. I had a hard time reaching out to my accounts manager because, at least this is what I think, we are both introverts and did not know how to start conversations with one another. On the first day, I also got a tour of the building, which is very modern and "posh" (I am pretty sure this is the word they used to describe it...). The office itself consists of two main rooms that are separated from the dance studios, gym, salon, and other miscellaneous rooms in the building. The first office consists of two people and the other office houses about nine employees and all four interns, but everyone comes in and out of the bigger office throughout the day.

I am off to work now, but I will continue my explanations later, I promise. Until then, Cheers!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb